Hotel NH Laguna Palace Venezia

. Read details, view map, photos and book online

USD U.S. dollar

English


Choose your language

Reviews Recommended by 72 guests out of 84

Overall Hotel rating

  • Property facilities 3.8
    • Aspect and property quality 4.1
    • Room cleanliness 3.9
    • Room comfort 3.9
    • Hotel location (city centre or good connections to) 3.4
  • Service offered 3.9
    • Quality of the service and treatment 3.8
    • Professionalism of employees 3.9
    • Average satisfaction for the service received 3.9
    • Quality of breakfast 4
  • Balance between web presentation and reality 3.5
    • Property pictures 3.8
    • Room pictures 3.6
    • Available services 3.5
    • Distance from the centre and the main tourist attractions 3

Rating by type of Guests

  • Single traveller (16) 3.8
  • Couple (50) 4
  • Couple with children (1) 3.1
  • Business traveller (15) 3.7
  • Group (2) 4
  • Legend
  • 1pt: bad
  • 2pt: average
  • 3pt: above average
  • 4pt: good
  • 5pt: excellent

Guest reviews with comments

  • 30 November 2016
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Michele Giannattasio (Italy)Couple
  • 1 October 2016
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 7 October 2015
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Patrick Henneberry (United States)Couple
  • 28 September 2015
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Based on information on your website, we thought that the bus to Venice was very close in walking distance from the hotel (basically no more than a 5 minute walk). It is actually almost 15 minutes. This needs to be more clearly spelled out on the website. Thanks.

    Anonymous (Switzerland)Couple
  • 22 September 2015
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Room was so cold. I needed a jacket!

    Diane Vqigilante (United States)Couple
  • 27 August 2015
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Julie Eardman (Australia)Couple
  • 19 July 2015
    4.2 / 5 Good

    LEE YOUNGHOON (South Korea)Business traveller
  • 21 December 2014
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 23 September 2014
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Good bus access to downtown, close to airport.

    David crall (United States)Couple
  • 18 May 2014
    3.7 / 5 Good

    The breakfast was phenomenal!
    The hotel was not represented as 2 buildings and to get between the building was not easy as the nearest entrances between buildings were locked and we had to go out to the street and all the way around both buildings to come back in where our other party's room was.

    P Emilie Bailey (Canada)Couple
  • 16 March 2014
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Fredrik B (Sweden)Business traveller
  • 25 January 2014
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    The room cleanliness: I gave a low rating because I found some inexcusable items. A used bottle of drinking water next to the bed, used soap in the shower, paper in the toilet, toothpaste in the glass drinking cup from previous guest, and pubic hair in the bidet. Therefore I had no trust that the room was clean. I even used the shampoo from the hotel to clean again the shower-tub, toilet and so on. Not really the right type of cleaner, but I felt better! The hotel, however, was appropriately aghast and effusive with their apologies.

    Anonymous (Austria)Business traveller
  • 1 December 2013
    4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Single traveller
  • 12 November 2013
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 14 October 2013
    1.6 / 5 Average

    Very expensive compared to service provided

    Anonymous (Italy)Business traveller
  • 17 June 2013
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Netherlands)Business traveller
  • 14 June 2013
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Volker Diegelmann (Germany)Single traveller
  • 14 April 2013
    1.7 / 5 Average

    Livello qualitativo generale non corrispondente alle stelle riconosciute al'hotel.

    Luciano GAUDIO (Belgium)Business traveller
  • 4 December 2012
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 26 November 2012
    4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Finland)Single traveller
  • 24 August 2012
    1.6 / 5 Average

    Auf keinen Fall 4 Sterne Hotel

    Wolfgang Kratochwil (Austria)Couple
  • 7 August 2012
    4 / 5 Good

    The staff failed to repair the safe although the problem was mentioned to the desk two or three times. The room was sparsely decorated. There was nothing on any of the walls. Some cabinets didn't open. The breakfasts were outstanding. There was no one available to assist with the luggage.

    Howard Fredman (U.s. Minor Outlying Islands)Couple
  • 2 August 2012
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    Arrived early and the check in clerk was very rude. She said a room will be available in 30 minutes and it took over 90. Also, on Monday I thought the maid had not left any bath towels and when I said so, it took over 90 minutes to receive them. Again the hotel property is very nice but definitely needs an upgrade to service.

    Kenneth Weitz (United States)Couple
  • 12 June 2012
    2.9 / 5 Above average

    The hotel was extremely noisy. My accommodations were on the second floor and each morning I awoke to sounds of breakfast preparation. The walls were not soundproof. Wifi is not free in the rooms and will cost 9€ for. 24 hour usage, however if you go to the lobby you can be issued a courtesy username and password that allots you 30 min of free wifi in the lobby only. The cleaning service was not consistent once they came at 6 in the evening and once at 10:00 in the morning and they ignored the do not disturb sign. The bus needed to take you to the main centre has a stop about 3 blocks away from the hotel so if you don't call for a taxi you will need to trek to the bus stop. Overall it was not a 4 star hotel quality with the exception of the breakfast and restaurant for dinner where the food was pretty good. Also there are to buildings which you could be placed and either one so inquire before had as there is currently no connecting walkway between the two which is a bit odd.

    Anonymous (United States)Single traveller
  • 10 June 2012
    2.6 / 5 Above average

    When I book the hotel by internet I suposed it is bether than I find. There is no free wi fi in the rooms but in the internet they say it has free internet. The employes in the loby is not very polite,and not professional. They put us in the other building and this is very bad because for us to go to the brekfast we need to walk outside the building.

    Suly Liberman (United States)Couple
  • 9 June 2012
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 6 May 2012
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Sergio biondi (Italy)Group
  • 2 May 2012
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Manutenzione ascensori, avevano parecchi problemi
    Mancato funzionamento tenda elettrica
    Una Mano di vernice su una parte del soffitto del bagno(era marrone)
    Vedendo il tipo di struttura ed essendo stato in altri nh hoteles la tv in camera mi sembra un po' datata

    Andrea gasperini (Italy)Couple
  • 16 April 2012
    3.5 / 5 Good

    My suggestion is to link the main buliding to next by a bridge either on seconed floor or underground and have a good resturent with verince food plus communications requirments for the customer.
    regards

    Thayer AL_Matouq (Kuwait)Couple
  • 12 April 2012
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Emira Seferovic (Swaziland)Couple
  • 25 January 2012
    2.9 / 5 Above average

    Philip Germansderfer (United States)Business traveller
  • 5 January 2012
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Australia)Couple
  • 6 December 2011
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Poland)Couple
  • 4 December 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Andrea Armani (Italy)Business traveller
  • 26 November 2011
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    Booking in Building part A, because part B is without room service, without breakfast area a.s.o

    Anonymous (Germany)Single traveller
  • 17 November 2011
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    L'accesso alla wifi dovrebbe essere inclusa nel costo della stanza...anche McDonald lo fornisce gratuito!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Anonymous (Italy)Business traveller
  • 21 September 2011
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Cleanliness and sanitisation in the bathroom can be improved.

    Jeannette Axisa (Malta)Single traveller
  • 2 September 2011
    2.5 / 5 Above average

    I think that there is some "laissez faire" in this 4 star hotel.
    To me the service declined compared to a former stay three years ago.
    I would recommend that NH sent "undercover staff" for inspections in order to fix some issues (cleanliness, plumbing, staff at reception...) that could damage the image and the business in the future.
    Sincerely
    Nicolas Pellenc

    Pellenc Nicolas (Canada)Couple
  • 8 July 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 3 July 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Single traveller
  • 15 June 2011
    3.7 / 5 Good

    ANNA BUADAS ARTAU (Spain)Couple
  • 25 May 2011
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Personalunzufriedenheit an der Bar!!!!!!

    Johann Marchsteiner (Austria)Couple
  • 24 May 2011
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Daniel schargorodsky (Argentina)Couple
  • 26 April 2011
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United States)Single traveller
  • 10 April 2011
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Canada)Couple
  • 28 March 2011
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Hungary)Business traveller
  • 27 March 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Some problems with languages from the room service

    COSTEDOAT Sophie (France)Business traveller
  • 28 November 2010
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Business traveller
  • 27 November 2010
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Richard Pendino (United States)Couple
  • 18 October 2010
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Steveninck Paul (Belgium)Single traveller
  • 11 October 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Kathleen Langtry (Canada)Single traveller
  • 27 August 2010
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Well, As we experienced our entire trip in different region of Italy, Now we are absolutely certain that unfortunately Italian people are not friendly, in addition they never smile, not even a fake one during a day. Therefor I must say the entire staff at this hotel were not friendly at all, and to be clear I have to say they were bit aggressive as well, particularly African European receptionist.
    On the other hand the hotel itself & the location was absolutely great.

    Anonymous (Hungary)Group
  • 19 August 2010
    4 / 5 Good

    Giandomenico Modena (Italy)Single traveller
  • 18 August 2010
    3 / 5 Above average

    The quality of food on Restaurant on building 1 was very bad and expensive.

    LUIS ESCARRA (Spain)Couple
  • 4 August 2010
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Meglio prevedere un collegamento fluviale a Venezia

    ROBERTA LAMBERTINI (Italy)Couple
  • 9 July 2010
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 27 May 2010
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Germany)Business traveller
  • 21 May 2010
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Thomas Gerson (United Kingdom)Single traveller
  • 2 May 2010
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Julie IMMER (France)Couple
  • 11 March 2010
    4 / 5 Good

    Daniel (Italy)Couple
  • 23 February 2010
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 13 February 2010
    3.9 / 5 Good

    RACHELE DESHAYS (France)Couple
  • 26 October 2009
    3.1 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Spain)Couple
  • 17 July 2009
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Aria condizionata troppo forte e non regolabile dalla stanza

    Pierpaolo iannone (Italy)Couple
  • 12 March 2009
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Ho trovato la superior piuttosto piccola e senza tv lcd (presente ormai dappertutto) e assenza di sky.

    AMALIA BARBA (Italy)Business traveller
  • 18 February 2009
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    We have had lunch on the arrival day (buffet) for the price of E 15.- / person. It was extremely well supplied and they extended the service time beyond the normal hours as we arrived early afternoon. The price was very reasonable and, in particular, the large variety of fresh fruit available was appreciated.
    The same is true for the morning breakfast (included in the room price) where, again, plenty of fresh fruit was available.
    The only suggestion for improvement concerns the coffee service : coffee should be served on table (which is true for capuccino available upon request) or, at least, the size of the cups should be bigger when one must fetch ones own coffee from the machine.

    Johann Bogensberger (Switzerland)Couple
  • 18 February 2009
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Jean-noel Abric (France)Couple
  • 7 December 2008
    4 / 5 Good

    Too many light switches in the room (and some lamps seems not to have one...)
    I had a suite with a kitchen corner. You should repair (and clean!) the protection of the cooking corner as it is not easy to open the minibar because of it!
    Otherwise, very nice hotel, I come back regularly!

    Anne, Brussels (Belgium)Business traveller
  • 3 December 2008
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Nella mia camera 562 pioveva dentro

    Andrea Scholtz Rautenstrauch (Italy)Couple
  • 25 October 2008
    4.4 / 5 Good

    The hotel was as pictured on the website and the staff was professional and friendly. The room was modern and well appointed and quite comfortable even though we were only there one night. It was a little farther from the airport than what I thought it was, but we were able to reserve a taxi easily for our early morning flight. Since we did leave so early, we did not get a chance to partake of the breakfast that was offered.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 20 October 2008
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (France)Single traveller
  • 26 September 2008
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Austria)Couple
  • 16 September 2008
    3.9 / 5 Good

    More rotation between hotel and Venice

    RUDY PUPIN (France)Couple
  • 18 August 2008
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Raymond Langston (United States)Couple
  • 6 May 2008
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Entre los hoteles de Venecia que conocemos este ha sido el mejor en cuanto a limpieza, atención y precios. Lo recomendamos

    Oleg (Spain)Single traveller
  • 24 April 2008
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 31 March 2008
    3.8 / 5 Good

    We loved to have breakfast! So we really missed the good italian coffee at breakfast and more freshness (especially cheese,sausage and bred). And it was too much chlorine in the water so that the whole room smelled like this.
    But we loved the bus shuttle! That was a really great service of the hotel.

    Jeannine B. (Germany)Couple
  • 28 January 2008
    4 / 5 Good

    Internet connection (Swisscom) very bad, too slow, no wi-fi, and very expensive!!!

    Anne Minne (Belgium)Single traveller
  • 3 January 2008
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Maja (Italy)Couple
  • 14 December 2007
    2 / 5 Average

    Anonymous (Netherlands)Single traveller
  • 16 November 2007
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Very pleasant staff. Pretty ok wine. Comfortable and quiet room over looking the moored boats was very much appreciated. Pity it was not so easy to catch the train or bus in to Venice, but then the price was not rip off like most of Venice.

    Chris (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 28 October 2007
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Turkey)Couple
  • 25 October 2007
    3.1 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple with children
  • 22 October 2007
    4.4 / 5 Good

    15 minutes to venice by bus. Everything was very good.

    Anonymous (Austria)Couple

Give us your Feedback